For Members of Local 491

For Members of Local 491

Dear Member,

On November 9 2015, a letter was sent out to the membership of local 491 announcing that effective November 9, 2015 the Local will be joining The Northeast Regional Council of Carpenters and will no longer be affiliated with the Metropolitan Regional Council of Carpenters. Furthermore, also effective on November 9, 2015, the geographical and trade jurisdiction for local Union 491 shall also be assigned to the Northeast Regional Council.

In an effort to keep you as informed as possible I would like to make you aware of our upcoming NRCC Executive Board Elections that will take place on December 11, 2015. Only Council Delegates will be able to cast their vote in the election. The qualifications for nominations and elections will comply with the Constitution of the United Brotherhood of Carpenters and Joiners of America, Section 31 A-J. Below are both of the letters you have received as well as a list of the council delegates who are on the Election Committee.


Election Committee

Chairman: Denis Sullivan
LU #251 – Ronald Simone
LU #252 – Lenard Ranallo
LU #253 – Robert Satriano
LU #254 – Anthony Abrantes
LU #255 – Edward Hagaman
LU #276 – Peter Woodward
LU #277 – Scott Colton
LU #279 – Dominick Scafidi
LU #290 – Paul Leo
LU #291 – Micheal Shanahan

If you have any further questions about your new affiliation please feel free to call your local union office. If you have any questions regarding the election please contact the election committee chairman Denis Sullivan by emailing him at

John Ballantyne
Executive Secretary-Treasurer